photo of Riccardo Dalla-Favera, MD
Riccardo Dalla-Favera, MD
Columbia University
New York, NY
photo of Kenneth C. Anderson, MD
Kenneth C. Anderson, MD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Boston, MA


Deputy Editor

photo of Tanya Bondar, PhD

Tanya Bondar, PhD

Dr. Tanya Bondar obtained her undergraduate degree in biochemistry from St-Petersburg State University, Russia. She then studied how ubiquitin-mediated proteolysis coordinates DNA repair and cell cycle as a PhD student at the University of Illinois at Chicago. Her postdoctoral research in the laboratory of Dr. Ruslan Medzhitov at Yale University characterized genotoxic stress-induced competitive advantage of p53-deficient clones in the hematopoietic stem cell compartment. Driven by scientific curiosity and broad interests in biology, Dr. Bondar embarked on a professional editor career in 2014, overseeing immunology, immunooncology, cancer pathogenesis, stem cell and microbiome content at Nature Communications and Nature Medicine. Since April 2020, Dr. Bondar serves as the Deputy Editor for Blood Cancer Discovery, AACR’s latest journal.

If you are interested in publishing in Blood Cancer Discovery, please reach out to Dr. Bondar (tanya.bondar@aacr.org) with any pre-submission inquiries.


Scientific Editors*

Ash A. Alizadeh, MD, PhD
Stanford University

Scott A. Armstrong, MD,PhD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

P. Leif Bergsagel, MD
Mayo Clinic Arizona

Lawrence H. Boise, PhD
Emory University Winship Cancer Institute

Hal E. Broxmeyer, PhD
Indiana University School of Medicine

John C. Byrd, MD
The Ohio State University

Michael A. Caligiuri, MD
City of Hope

Elias Campo, MD, PhD
University of Barcelona

Carlo M. Croce, MD
The Ohio State University

Faith E. Davies, MBB Ch.,MD
NYU Langone Health, Perlmutter Cancer Center

Hugues de Thé, MD, PhD
College de France

Madhav V. Dhodapkar, MBBS
Emory University Winship Cancer Institute

John E. Dick, PhD
University of Toronto

Kojo S. J. Elenitoba-Johnson, MD
University of Pennsylvania

Brunangelo Falini, MD
University Perugia

Adolfo A. Ferrando, MD, PhD
Columbia University Medical Center

Christopher R. Flowers, MD
Emory University Winship Cancer Institute

Jonathan W. Friedberg, MD
University of Rochester

Irene M. Ghobrial, MD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Peter Hillmen, MD
University of Leeds

Elaine S. Jaffe, MD
National Cancer Institute

Catriona Jamieson, MD, PhD
University of California, San Diego

Carl H. June, MD
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

Hagop M. Kantarjian, MD
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Michelle M. Le Beau, PhD
University of Chicago Comprehensive Cancer Center

Timothy J. Ley, MD
Washington University School of Medicine

Jonathan D. Licht, MD
University of Florida Health Cancer Center

A. Thomas Look, MD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Ari M. Melnick, MD
Weill Cornell Cancer Center

Charles G. Mullighan, MBBS,MD
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Bertrand Nadel, PhD

Seishi Ogawa, MD, PhD
Kyoto University

Robert Z. Orlowski, MD, PhD
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Teresa Palomero, PhD
Columbia University

Laura Pasqualucci, MD
Institute for Cancer Genetics at CUMC

Emmanuelle Passegué, PhD
Columbia University

Stefano A. Pileri, MD, PhD
European Institute of Oncology

Ching-Hon Pui, MD
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Klaus Rajewsky, PhD
Max Delbruck Center

Jerome Ritz, MD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Davide Rossi, MD, PhD
Oncology Institute of Southern Switzerland; Institute of Oncology Research

Kevin M. Shannon, MD
University of California, San Francisco

Margaret A. Shipp, MD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Louis M. Staudt, MD,PhD
National Cancer Institute

Ulrich G. Steidl, MD, PhD
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Amit Verma, MD
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Brian A. Walker, PhD
University of Arkansas

George J. Weiner, MD
University of Iowa

Wyndham H. Wilson, MD, PhD
National Heart Lung and Blood Institute

Catherine J. Wu, MD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Anas Younes, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering

Leonard I. Zon, MD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute


* additional invitations pending